× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC-Montgomery Math Department

Student Resources

LSC-Montgomery campus outside the Library BuildingTutoring
Math Tutoring webpage
Math Workshops (pdf)
How to be Successful in Math (Word doc) 

Developmental Math Resources
Course Compass / MyMathLab online learning products, deliver customizable content and highly personalized study paths, responsive learning tools, and real-time evaluation and diagnostics. MyLab and Mastering products give educators the ability to move each student toward the moment that matters most—the moment of true understanding and learning.

MyLabsPlus is a dynamic online teaching and learning environment. Within this robust course environment, instructors and students can access the rich suite of online materials from Pearson, including multiple tools for collaboration, interaction, and assessment. 

TEAM Division Contacts

Name Phone Office
Terry Peterman
Dean of Instruction
936.273.7274 Terry.Peterman@LoneStar.edu F-252
Habib Far
Math Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7093 Habibollah.Y.Far@lonestar.edu F-244
David Benzel
Math Department Chair
936.273.7092 David.P.Benzel@LoneStar.edu F-253


Mathematics Faculty and Staff

Name Phone Office
Ray Abbasi
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7269 Gholam.R.Abbasi@LoneStar.edu F-256
David Benzel
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7092 David.P.Benzel@LoneStar.edu F-253
Dr. Scott Caldwell
Professor
Faculty Website
936.273.7248 Patrick.S.Caldwell@LoneStar.edu F-349
Eric Compton
Professor
936.273.7072 Eric.L.Compton@LoneStar.edu F-245
Steve Coryell
Professor
936.271.7433 Stephen.Coryell@LoneStar.edu F-257
Gustavo Cruz
Professor
936.271.6329 Gustavo.Cruz@LoneStar.edu F-242
Scott Daugherty
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.271.6202 Scott.A.Daugherty@LoneStar.edu F-340
Dr. Bill Dunn
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7268 Will-Matthis.Dunn@LoneStar.edu F-254
Dr. Jeff Groah
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.271.6118 Jeffrey.M.Groah@LoneStar.edu F-243
Marion Horn
Assistant Professor
936.273.7277 Marion.k.Horn@LoneStar.edu F-258
Dr. Tarcia Hubert
Professor
936.271.6135 Tarcia.L.Hubert@LoneStar.edu F-246

Adebola Omotajo
Associate Professor

936.273.7468 Adebola.O.Omotajo@LoneStar.edu F-249
Lorraine Lopez
Associate Professor
936.273.7243 Lorraine.Lopez@LoneStar.edu F-250
Erik Oslund
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7266 Erik.Oslund@LoneStar.edu F-251
David Quarles
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7431 David.F.Quarles@LoneStar.edu F-248
Dr. Jacquinita Rose
Associate Professor
936.273.7065 Jacquinita.A.Rose@LoneStar.edu F-247
John Saccente
Specialists IV
936.273.7265 John.M.Saccente@LoneStar.edu F-215
Anderson Vaca
Assistant Professor
936.273.7095 Anderson.vaca@LoneStar.edu F-240

Make LSC part of your story.