LSC-Montgomery Math Department

Student Resources

LSC-Montgomery campus outside the Library BuildingTutoring

Math Tutoring webpage

How to be Successful in Math (Word doc)

Developmental Math Resources

Please complete the MATH 0312 survey for all LSC-Montgomery MATH 0312 course listings or complete the MATH Online survey for all the LSC-Montgomery online developmental math course listings.

Course Compass / MyMathLab online learning products, deliver customizable content and highly personalized study paths, responsive learning tools, and real-time evaluation and diagnostics. MyLab and Mastering products give educators the ability to move each student toward the moment that matters most—the moment of true understanding and learning.

MyLabsPlus is a dynamic online teaching and learning environment. Within this robust course environment, instructors and students can access the rich suite of online materials from Pearson, including multiple tools for collaboration, interaction, and assessment. 

TEAMS Division Contacts

Name Phone Office
Deborah Ellington
Dean of Instruction
936.273.7274 Deborah.N.Ellington@LoneStar.edu F-252
Dr. Maureen Lociacano
Mathematics Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7273 Maureen.L.Loiacano@LoneStar.edu F-244
Habibollah Far
Department Chair
936.273.7093 Habibollah.Y.Far@LoneStar.edu F-249
Juan LaBron
TEAMS Division Couselor
936.273.7260 Juan.C.Lebron@LoneStar.edu F-242
Neil Phillips
TEAMS Division Counselor
936.276.7246 Neil.Phillips@LoneStar.edu F-250

Mathematics Faculty and Staff

Name Phone Office
Ray Abbasi
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7269 Gholam.R.Abbasi@LoneStar.edu F-256
David Benzel
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7092 David.P.Benzel@LoneStar.edu F-253
Dr. Scott Caldwell
Associate Professor
Faculty Website
936.273.7248 Patrick.S.Caldwell@LoneStar.edu F-349
Eric Compton
Associate Professor
936.273.7072 Eric.L.Compton@LoneStar.edu F-245
Steve Coryell
Professor
936.271.7433 Stephen.Coryell@LoneStar.edu F-255
Gustavo Cruz
Associate Professor
936.271.6329 Gustavo.Cruz@LoneStar.edu F-255
Scott Daugherty
Associate Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.271.6202 Scott.A.Daugherty@LoneStar.edu F-340
Dr. Bill Dunn
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7268 Will-Matthis.Dunn@LoneStar.edu F-254
Habibollah Far
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7093 Habibollah.Y.Far@LoneStar.edu F-249
Dr. Jeff Groah
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.271.6118 Jeffrey.M.Groah@LoneStar.edu F-243
Tarcia Hubert
Associate Professor
936.271.6135 Tarcia.L.Hubert@LoneStar.edu F-255
Dr. Maureen Loiacano
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7273 Maureen.L.Loiacano@LoneStar.edu F-244
Ryanne McNeese
Associate Professor
936.273.7243 Ryanne.McNeese@LoneStar.edu F-240
Erik Oslund
Profssor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7266 Erik.Oslund@LoneStar.edu F-251
Alice Pollock
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7277 Alice.C.Pollock@LoneStar.edu F-258
David Quarles
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7431 David.F.Quarles@LoneStar.edu F-248
Jacquinita Rose
Assistant Professor
936.273.7065 Jacquinita.A.Rose@LoneStar.edu A-200P
John Saccente
Specialists IV
936.273.7265 John.M.Saccente@LoneStar.edu F-215
Yvonne Stallings
Professor
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7095 Yvonne.O.Stallings@LoneStar.edu F-246