× LONE STAR ALERT:

Visit LoneStarAlert for more information.

Math Departments

Welcome to the Math departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Math courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Math Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Math Department
LSC-CyFair Transitional/Developmental Math Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. John Burghduff
Math Department Chair
281.290.3915 John.B.Burghduff@LoneStar.edu
HSC2 250G
Kristina Sampson
Transitional/Developmental Math Department Lead Faculty
281.290.5205 Kristina.N.Sampson@LoneStar.edu HSC2 250A
Jayne Martin
Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
281.290.3585 Jayne.H.Martin@LoneStar.edu TECH 100T
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean, Math
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C
Jason LaPres
Dean, Transitional/Developmental Math
281.290.3986 Jason.h.lapres@lonestar.edu CASA 114D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Math Department

Name Phone Office
Suzie Goss
Math & Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
281.312.1688 Suzette.M.Goss@lonestar.edu
HSB 202L
Jay Whatley
Dean of Math, Engineering, Education & Student Success (MEES)
281.312.1764 Jay.K.Whatley@lonestar.edu
CLA 100A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Math Department

Name Phone Office
Maureen Loiacano
Math & Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
936.273.7273 Maureen.L.Loiacano@LoneStar.edu F 244
Habibollah Far
Math & Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
936.273.7093 Habibollah.Y.Far@LoneStar.edu F249
Deborah Ellington
Dean
936.273.7274 Deborah.N.Ellington@LoneStar.edu F252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Math Department

Name Phone Office
Ellen Turnel
Department Chair
281.618.5761
Ellen.E.Turnell@LoneStar.edu WNSP-115S
Dr. Tosha Barclay
Dean of Math and Science
281.765.7838 Tosha.M.Barclay@LoneStar.edu WNSP-115C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Math Department

Name Phone Office

Rachel Smith
Math & Developmental Math Department Chair
281.357.3736 Rachel.N.Smith@lonestar.edu N 211G

Amber Mestayer 

281.357.3661 Amber.N.Mestayer@lonestar.edu   
Mindy Coleman
Dean, Instruction
281.351.3347 Melinda.A.Coleman@LoneStar.edu E 102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Martha Donnelly
Math Department Chair
281.290.5053 Martha.E.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu B13.812
M. Isabella Fisher
Math Department Lead
281.290.2890 Isabella.Fisher@lonestar.edu B13.510
Devika Lalsinghani
Developmental Math Department Chair
281.290.3735 Devika.V.Lalsinghani@LoneStar.edu B13.803
Ajai Simmons (Cribbs)
Developmental Math Department Lead
281.290.2748 Ajai.E.Cribbs@lonestar.edu B13.886
Veronique Tran
Dean
281.655.3789 Veronique.V.Tran@LoneStar.edu  B12.603C
Abraham Haje
Faculty
281.290.3723 Abraham.M.Haje@LoneStar.edu B12.626
Frank Rodriguez
Faculty
281.290.3770 Frank.M.Rodriguez@LoneStar.edu  B13.821
Scott Travis
Faculty
281.290.5060 Scott.E.Travis@lonestar.edu NRB.209D
Richard Smalley
Faculty
281.401.5352 Richard.G.Smalley@LoneStar.edu  B13.831
Amy Harris
Faculty
281.290.2924  Amy.E.Harris@LoneStar.edu B13.867