Math Departments

Welcome to the Math departments of Lone Star College System! You can use your Math courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Math Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Math Department

LSC-CyFair Transitional/Developmental Math Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. John Burghduff
Math Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.290.3915 Jon.B.Burghduff@LoneStar.edu HSC 250G
Kristina Sampson
Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.290.5205 Kristina.N.Sampson@LoneStar.edu HSC 250A
Jayne Martin
Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
281.290.3585 Jayne.H.Martin@LoneStar.edu TECH 100T
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean, Math
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC 204C
Anna Schmidt
Dean, Transitional/Developmental Math
281.290.3986 Anna.V.Schmidt@LoneStar.edu CASA 114D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Math Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Stephanie Doyen
Math & Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
281.312.1729 Stephanie.R.Doyen@LoneStar.edu CLA 201C
Shelley Caraway
Dean of Math, Engineering, Education & Student Success (MEES)
281.312.1764 Shelley.Caraway@LoneStar.edu CLB 100A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Math Department

Name Phone Office
Maureen Loiacano
Math & Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
936.273.7273 Maureen.L.Loiacano@LoneStar.edu F 244
Deborah Ellington
Dean
936.273.7274 Deborah.N.Ellington@LoneStar.edu F252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Math Department

Name Phone Office
David Durdin
Math & Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
Faculty website
281.618.5662 David.M.Durdin@LoneStar.edu WNSP 115S
Dr. Tosha Barclay
Dean of Math and Science
281.765.7838 Tosha.M.Barclay@LoneStar.edu WNSP 115C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Math Department

Name Phone Office
Mindy Coleman
Math & Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
281.401.1824 Melinda.A.Coleman@LoneStar.edu N 211D
Katherine Sanchez
Dean, Instruction
281.351.3347 Kathy.Sanchez@LoneStar.edu E 102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Martha Donnelly
Math & Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
281.290.5053 Martha.E.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu 13.812