Modern Language Departments

Welcome to the Modern Language departments of Lone Star College System! You can use your Modern Language courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Modern Language Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Modern Language Department

Name Phone Office
Amy Uribe
Department Chair
Professor, Spanish
Faculty website
832.482.1066 Amy.S.Uribe@LoneStar.edu TECH-100O
Nicholas Spezza
Dean
281.290.3989 Nicholas.Spezza@LoneStar.edu CASA 114E

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Modern Language Department

Name Phone Office
Lisa Bryant
Department Chair
Faculty website
281.312.1428 Lisa.H.Bryant@LoneStar.edu CLA 201E
Maribeth Stitt
Dean
281.312.1517 Maribeth.Stitt@LoneStar.edu HSB 118E

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Modern Language Department

Name Phone Office
Romana Cortese
Department Chair,
Professor
Faculty website
936.273.7484 Romana.Cortese@LoneStar.edu G-121G
Barbara Buchanan
Dean
936.271.6155 Barbara.L.Buchanan@LoneStar.edu G-120B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Modern Language Department

Name Phone Office
David Dahnke
Department Chair
281.618.5577 David.Dahnke@LoneStar.edu ACAD 262F

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Modern Language Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Donna Willingham
Department Chair
281.357.3674 Donna.D.Willingham@LoneStar.edu S 153D
Mindy Coleman
Interim Dean
281.351.3347   E 102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Brian Reeves
Department Chair
281.290.3749 Brian.L.Reeves@LoneStar.edu B13.814
Mark Curtis-Chavez
Dean
281.290.2862  Mark.Curtis-Chavez@LoneStar.edu  B13.818