× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Music Departments

Welcome to the Music departments of Lone Star College! Lone Star Colleges offer a full range of courses in music: performing ensembles such as band and choir, classes for students majoring in music, and performing arts elective classes which are required for all students pursuing the AA or AS degrees.

Locations

Contacting the Music Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Music Department

Name Phone Office
Alex Qian
Department Chair
Director of Choirs
281.290.5985 Huzhuang.Qian@LoneStar.edu ART 113E
Kelly Gernhart
Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu TECH 123D
John Wolfskill
Director of Bands
281.290.3403 John.C.Wolfskill@LoneStar.edu ART 113R

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Music Department

Name Phone Office
Todd Miller
Department Chair, Director of Choirs
Faculty Web site
281.312.1485 Todd.R.Miller@lonestar.edu MUS 115
James Stubbs
Dean of Arts and English (A&E)
281.312.1501 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu APA 109C
Alfredo Velez
Director of Bands
281.318.4335 Alfredo.Velez@lonestar.edu MUS 114

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Music Department

Name Phone Office
Terry Peterman
Dean of Instruction
936.273.7274 Terry.Peterman@LoneStar.edu F-252
Mark Marotto
Department Chair
Director of Choral Activities
Professor of Music
Faculty website
936.273.7270 Mark.Marotto@LoneStar.edu H-101C
Cristina Mendoza
Director of Bands
Associate Professor of Music
Faculty Web Site
936.271.6111 Cristina.E.Mendoza@LoneStar.edu

H-101B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Music Department

Name Phone Office

Jeff Gleason
Music Major Advisor,
Department Chair, &
Steel Band Director
Faculty Website

281.765.7960 Jeffrey.D.Gleason@LoneStar.edu FA-204B
Eric Sims
Dean
281.618.5572 Eric.T.Sims@lonestar.edu FA-204C

Dennis Eichler
Director of Bands
Faculty Website

281.618.5644 Dennis.L.Eichler@lonestar.edu  

Dr. David Faber
Choir Director
Faculty Website

281.618.5648 Dave.Faber@lonestar.edu FA-200E

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Music Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Lisa Morales
Department Chair
281-401-1845 Lisa.R.Morales@lonestar.edu E152
Jared Cootz
Dean
281.351.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@lonestar.edu  

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Aaron Alon
Department Chair
281.290.5009 Aaron.Alon@LoneStar.edu B12.110
Jonathan Anderson
Dean
281.290.5313 Jonathan.Anderson@LoneStar.edu B13.818B

Make LSC part of your story.