Music Departments

Welcome to the Music departments of Lone Star College System! All five Lone Star Colleges offer a full range of courses in music: performing ensembles such as band and choir, classes for students majoring in music, and performing arts elective classes which are required for all students pursuing the AA or AS degrees.

Locations

Contacting the Music Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Music Department

Name Phone Office
Alex Qian
Department Chair
Director of Choirs
281.290.5985 Huzhuang.Qian@LoneStar.edu ART 113E
Kim Hubbard
Dean
281.290.3920 Kimberly.D.Hubbard@LoneStar.edu TECH 123D
John Wolfskill
Director of Bands
281.290.3403 John.C.Wolfskill@LoneStar.edu ART 113R

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Music Department

Name Phone Office
Jay Whatley
Department Chair
281.312.1746 Jay.K.Whatley@LoneStar.edu MUS 106
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science, Letters, Arts & Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1501 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A
Todd Miller
Director of Choirs
Faculty Web site
281.312.1485 Todd.R.Miller@LoneStar.edu MUS 115
Alfredo Velez
Director of Bands &
Associate Professor
of Music
Faculty Web site
281.318.4335 Alfredo.Velez@LoneStar.edu MUS 114

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Music Department

Name Phone Office
Earl Holt
Department Chair
936.271.6112 Earl.Holt@LoneStar.edu H-101E
Cristina Mendoza
Director of Instrumental Music
936.271.6111 Cristina.E.Mendoza@lonestar.edu

H-101B

Mark Marotto
Director of Choral Activities
Faculty website
936.273.7270 Mark.Marotto@LoneStar.edu H-101C
Eiki Isomura 
Director of Orchestras
Faculty website
936.273.7090 Eiki.Isomura@LoneStar.edu

H-101D

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Music Department

Name Phone Office
Jeff Gleason
Department Chair
281.765.7960 Jeffrey.D.Gleason@LoneStar.edu ARTS 204B
Brack M. May
Director of Bands
Faculty website
  Brack.M.May@LoneStar.edu ARTS 200

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Music Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Lisa Morales
Music Program Coordinator
281.351.3342 Lisa.Morales@LoneStar.edu S219C

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Lisa Hill
Department Chair
281.290.5013 Lisa.A.Hill@LoneStar.edu B13.822
Mark Curtis-Chavez
Dean
281.290.2862  Mark.Curtis-Chavez@LoneStar.edu  B13.818