Visit LoneStarAlert for more information.

Music Departments

Welcome to the Music departments of Lone Star College! Lone Star Colleges offer a full range of courses in music: performing ensembles such as band and choir, classes for students majoring in music, and performing arts elective classes which are required for all students pursuing the AA or AS degrees.


Contacting the Music Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Music Department

Name Phone Office
Alex Qian
Department Chair
Director of Choirs
281.290.5985 Huzhuang.Qian@LoneStar.edu ART 113E
Kelly Gernhart
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu TECH 123D
John Wolfskill
Director of Bands
281.290.3403 John.C.Wolfskill@LoneStar.edu ART 113R

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Music Department

Name Phone Office
Eric C. Skiles
Department Chair
281.312.1672 Eric.C.Skiles@lonestar.edu
PAC 113A
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science, Letters, Arts & Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1501 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A
Todd Miller
Director of Choirs
Faculty Web site
281.312.1485 Todd.R.Miller@LoneStar.edu MUS 115
Alfredo Velez
Director of Bands &
Associate Professor
of Music
Faculty Web site
281.318.4335 Alfredo.Velez@LoneStar.edu MUS 114

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Music Department

Name Phone Office
Mark Marotto
Associate Professor of Music
Department Chair
Director of Choral Activities
Faculty website
936.273.7270 Mark.Marotto@LoneStar.edu H-101C
Dr. Earl Holt
Professor of Music
Lead Faculty
Faculty Web Site
936.271.6112 Earl.Holt@LoneStar.edu H-101E
Eiki Isomura
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Orchestral Activities
Faculty website
936.273.7090 Eiki.Isomura@LoneStar.edu


Cristina Mendoza
Associate Professor of Music
Director of Bands
Faculty Web Site
936.271.6111 Cristina.E.Mendoza@LoneStar.edu


LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Music Department

Name Phone Office
Jeff Gleason
Department Chair
281.765.7960 Jeffrey.D.Gleason@LoneStar.edu ARTS 204B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Music Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Lisa Morales
Music Program Coordinator
281.351.3342 Lisa.Morales@LoneStar.edu E152

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Michael Donnelly
Department Chair
281.290.3656  Michael.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu  NRB.209H
Lisa Hill
281.290.5013 Lisa.A.Hill@LoneStar.edu B13.818B