Nursing Departments

Welcome to the Nursing departments of Lone Star College System! You can use your Nursing courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs.

Locations

Contacting the Nursing Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

Accreditation

  • Lone Star College Associate Degree Nursing and Transition to Professional nursing for Articulating Students programs are approved by the Texas Board of Nursing and accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN).
  • Information regarding this program is available through the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN), 3343 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 850, Atlanta, GA 30326, 404.975.5000
  • Lone Star College Vocational Nursing programs are approved by Texas Board of Nursing, 333 Guadalupe #3-460, Austin, Texas 78701, 512.305.7400

RN to BSN Articulation Agreements with LSC Nursing Programs

Lone Star College has agreements with the following BSN colleges and universities that allow ADN graduates to earn their BSNs. For more information, see our University Transfer Guides.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Nursing Department

Name Phone Office
Kimberly Anderson
Department Contact
281.290.3991 Kimberly.R.Anderson@LoneStar.edu HSC 250
Jane Hagele
Department Director
281.290.5916 Jane.L.Hagele@lonestar.edu HSC 250 J
Christina Hagerty
Dean
281.290.3988 Christina.A.Hagerty@LoneStar.edu HSC 204E

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Nursing Department

Name Phone Office
Valerie Aguirre
Department Contact
281.312.1683 Valerie.T.Aguirre@LoneStar.edu HSB 118B
Donna Spivey
Department Director
281.312.1781 Donna.G.Spivey@LoneStar.edu HSB - 118B
Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe
Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO)
281.312.1575 Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@LoneStar.edu HSB 102C

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Nursing Department

Name Phone Office
Denise McCurdy
Department Contact
936.273.7030 Debbie.D.McCurdy@LoneStar.edu B120
Manijeh Azhang Scott
Department Director
936.273.7350 Manijeh.A.Scott@LoneStar.edu B120G
Mike Krall
Dean
936.273.7076 Michael.J.Krall@LoneStar.edu B200B

LSC-North Harris Health Professions Building Contacts

LSC-North Harris Health Professions Building Nursing Department

Name Phone Office
Juanita Garcia
Advisor
281.943.6906 Sanjuanita.C.Garcia@LoneStar.edu HPB 200C
Marguerite Tamasy
Department Director
281.943.6832 Marguerite.F.Tamasy@LoneStar.edu HPB 200Y
Bill Drees
Dean
281.618.5406 Bill.Drees@LoneStar.edu LSC-North Harris-WNSP 155

LSC-Tomball Health Science Building Contacts

LSC-Tomball Health Science Building Nursing Department

Name Phone Office

Virginia Knight
Department Assistant

281.826.5388
Catherine Gray
Department Director
281.826.5392 HSB 211L
Rita Ray
Interim Dean
281.351.3339 Rita.F.Ray@LoneStar.edu LSC-Tomball - W 219F