Visit LoneStarAlert for more information.

Nursing Departments

Welcome to the Nursing departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Nursing courses toward an academic degree and workforce programs.


Contacting the Nursing Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.


  • Lone Star College Associate Degree Nursing and Transition to Professional nursing for Articulating Students programs are approved by the Texas Board of Nursing and accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN).
  • Information regarding this program is available through the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN), 3343 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 850, Atlanta, GA 30326, 404.975.5000
  • Lone Star College Vocational Nursing programs are approved by Texas Board of Nursing, 333 Guadalupe #3-460, Austin, Texas 78701, 512.305.7400

RN to BSN Articulation Agreements with LSC Nursing Programs

Lone Star College has agreements with the following BSN colleges and universities that allow ADN graduates to earn their BSNs. For more information, see our University Transfer Guides.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Nursing Department

Name Phone Office
Kimberly Anderson
Program Coordinator
281.290.3414 Kimberly.R.Anderson@LoneStar.edu HSC1 204G
Jane Hagele
Department Director
281.290.5916 Jane.L.Hagele@lonestar.edu HSC2 250J
Christina Hagerty
281.290.3988 Christina.A.Hagerty@LoneStar.edu HSC1 204C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Nursing Department

Name Phone Office
Valerie Aguirre
Department Contact
281.312.1683 Valerie.T.Aguirre@LoneStar.edu HSB 118B
Donna Spivey
Department Director
281.312.1781 Donna.G.Spivey@LoneStar.edu HSB - 118B
Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe
Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO)
281.312.1575 Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@LoneStar.edu HSB 102C

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Nursing Department

Name Phone Office
Kaitlin Long
Staff Assistant II
936.273.7012 Kaitlin.D.Long@lonestar.edu B-120
Julie Kendall
Department Director
936.273.7012 Julie.E.Kendall@LoneStar.edu B-120 G
Dr. De'Reese Reid-Hart



LSC-North Harris Health Professions Building Contacts

LSC-North Harris Health Professions Building Nursing Department

Name Phone Office
Juanita Garcia
281.943.6906 Sanjuanita.C.Garcia@LoneStar.edu HPB-200C
Doris Jackson
Department Director
281.943.6877 Doris.J.Jackson@LoneStar.edu HPB-200Y
Bill Drees
281.618.5406 Bill.Drees@LoneStar.edu LSC-North Harris, WNSP-155

LSC-Tomball Health Science Building Contacts

LSC-Tomball Health Science Building Nursing Department

Name Phone Office

Virginia Knight
Department Assistant

Catherine Gray
Department Director
281.826.5392 HSB 211L
Tom Lescarbeau
Interim Dean
281.351.3339 Tom.Lescarbeau@lonestar.edu    HSB 301F