Psychology Departments

Welcome to the Psychology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Psychology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Psychology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Jonathan Durm
Department Chair
281.290.5252 Jonathan.C.Durm@LoneStar.edu CASA 325E
Christina Hagerty, Ed.D.
Dean
281.290.3988 Christina.A.Hagerty@LoneStar.edu HSC 204C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy Walker
Department Chair
281.312.1704 Stacy.A.Walker@LoneStar.edu LIB-206C
Dr. Marie Sesay
Dean of Social
Sciences &
Humanities (SSH)
281.312.1670 Marie.Sesay@LoneStar.edu ADM-209D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Mike Green
Department Chair
Professor
Faculty Web site
936.271.6108 Michael.J.Green@LoneStar.edu G-221J
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.271.6155 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G-120B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Lynda Dodgen
Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
281.618.5536 Lynda.J.Dodgen@LoneStar.edu ACAD-168J
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Debra Parish
Department Chair
281.351.3341 Debra.Parish@LoneStar.edu S-153K

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Leslie LaPres
Department Chair
281.540.5052 Leslie.R.LaPres@LoneStar.edu B13.807
Mark Curtis-Chavez
Dean
281.290.2862 Mark.Curtis-Chavez@LoneStar.edu B13.818
Cherry Sawyerr
Faculty
281.290.5024 Cherry.Sawyerr@LoneStar.edu B13.868