Psychology Departments

Welcome to the Psychology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Psychology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the Psychology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Jonathan Durm
Department Chair
281.290.5252 CASA 325E
Christina Hagerty, Ed.D.
281.290.3988 HSC 204C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy Walker
Department Chair
281.312.1704 LIB-206C
Dr. Marie Sesay
Dean of Social
Sciences &
Humanities (SSH)
281.312.1670 ADM-209D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Mike Green
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
936.271.6108 G-221J
Brandy Harvey
936.271.6155 G-120B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Lynda Dodgen
Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
281.618.5536 ACAD-168J
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Psychology Department

Name Phone Office
Debra Parish
Department Chair
281.351.3341 S-153K

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
David Gaer
Department Chair
281.290.2663 B13.827
Mark Curtis-Chavez
281.290.2862  B13.818
Leslie LaPres
281.290.5052 B13.807
Cherry Sawyerr
281.290.5024 B13.868
Nicole Stalnaker
281.290.2848 B13.808