× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

No Alerts at this time.

Visit LoneStarCollegeAlert for more information.

Workforce Council

Mission Statement

To impact the economic vitality and continued success of corporations and small businesses in the greater Houston area by developing a highly skilled talent pool for employers to foster responsiveness to a global workforce in the 21st century.

Workforce Council Members

Co-Chairs: Linda Head, AVC & James McGee, VPI
Facilitator: Christina Todd
WebEx Facilitator: Deborah Roberts


Office of Academic Affairs: Mike Krall, Marie Thibodeaux
Foundation: Caitlin Miller
Grants & Resource Development: Elizabeth Thompson
Health Occupations: Ulanda Simpson
Marketing & Communication: Amy Cooper, Jed Young
Analytics & Institutional Reporting (AIR): Mei Wang
Student Services - Job Placement: Shortel Brent
Workforce Scholarships (WIA): Shonta Sumlin
Honors College: Katharine (Katie) Caruso

Instructional Leadership

LSC-CyFair, Dean: Kim Hubbard
LSC-CyFair, Dean: Christina Hagerty
LSC-Kingwood, Dean: Jim Stubbs
LSC-Kingwood, Dean: Maribeth Stitt
LSC-Montgomery, Dean: DeReese Reid-Hart
LSC-Montgomery, Dean: Kirk Bennett
LSC-North Harris, Dean: Michael Burns
LSC-North Harris, Dean: Sheldon Moss
LSC-Tomball, Interim Dean: Tom Lescarbeau
LSC-Tomball, Dean: Jill Riethmayer
LSC-University Park, Dean: Steven Kahla
Non-Credit, Executive Director: Erica Jordan

Deans Council Representative: Jared Cootz


Business & Professional Services: Ellen Junious
Computer, Digital and Visual Communications: Kisha Cormier
Health, Emergency & Personal Services: Mike Naglieri
Energy, Manufacturing & Skilled Trades: Michael Young/Jane Hagele

LSC-Kingwood Faculty

Business & Professional Services: Roger Chambers
Computer, Digital and Visual Communications: Lisa Hall
Health, Emergency & Personal Services: Joanna Allaire
Energy, Manufacturing & Skilled Trades: Linda LaCoe

LSC-Montgomery Faculty

Business & Professional Services: Marybeth Kardatzke
Computer, Digital and Visual Communications: Carolyn Poe
Health, Emergency & Personal Services: Renee Pruit
Energy, Manufacturing & Skilled Trades: Robb Radakovich

LSC-North Harris Faculty

Business & Professional Services: Kiwana Francis
Computer, Digital and Visual Communications: Kendall Lawrence
Health, Emergency & Personal Services: Dean Campa
Energy, Manufacturing & Skilled Trades: Damain Davis

LSC-Tomball Faculty

Business & Professional Services: John Burns
Computer, Digital and Visual Communications: Lindell Chapman
Health, Emergency & Personal Services: Cathy Gray/Rita Ray
Energy, Manufacturing & Skilled Trades: Tony Bom

LSC-University Park Faculty

Business & Professional Services: Gina Sprowl
Computer, Digital and Visual Communications: Alan Gandy
Health, Emergency & Personal Services: Jermaine Johnson
Energy, Manufacturing & Skilled Trades: William (Bill) Stewart


Workforce Council Resources for LSC Employees