Dean

Maribeth Stitt

Maribeth StittMaribeth Stitt, professor and the director of the Dental Hygiene Program, has worked at Lone Star College-Kingwood for 10 years. After earning her graduate degree, she became a consultant for LSC-Kingwood's Dental Hygiene Program through the planning and development stages. In 2003, Stitt was hired as the program director.

"My current passion is changing lives," she said. "I have been involved in dentistry for more than 30 years; during the first 18 years, I was a dental hygienist in a private dental practice. I love paying those years of experience forward."

Stitt earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Dental Hygiene from the Caruth School of Dental Hygiene at Baylor College of Dentistry in Dallas and a Master of Education degree in Allied Health Education and Administration from the University of Houston. She earned her master's degree while teaching part time for the University of Texas Houston School of Dentistry Dental Hygiene Program. Her professional awards include: Minnie Piper Stevens Professor Nominee from LSC-Kingwood, NISOD Teaching Excellence and John and Suann Rouche League of Innovation Award.

Email: Maribeth.Stitt@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.8420
Office: ADM 209D
Web Site

Department Chair

Lisa Bryant

Lisa
        BryantEmail: Lisa.H.Bryant@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1428
Office: CLA 201-E
Web Site

Faculty

Amber Williams-Lara

Amber Williams-LaraAmber Williams-Lara, professor of Spanish, joined LSC-Kingwood in 2007. Williams-Lara earned a Bachelor of Arts degree from Texas State University and a Master of Arts degree from the University of Houston.

"No one can deny the importance of speaking Spanish in Texas," explained Williams-Lara. "My tenure at LSC-Kingwood has been rewarding."

Email: Amber.Williams-Lara@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1736
Office: LIB 206-F
Web Site

Elena Cataldo

Elena CataldoProfessor, Spanish and Italian
Email: Elena.Cataldo@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1505
Office: LIB 202-D
Web Site

Adjunct Faculty

Name Phone Office
Marilia Baralt
Spanish
Marilia.A.Baralt@lonestar.edu
Mark Bowman
Spanish
Mark.J.Bowman@lonestar.edu
Judy Herman
German
Judith.A.Herman@lonestar.edu
Yungchu Hsu
Japanese
Yungchu.Hsu@lonestar.edu

Staff

Name Phone Office
Desi Hunt
Division Coordinator
281.312.1466 Desi.L.Hunt@lonestar.edu CLB 102
Dena Meshell
DOM
281.312.1633 Dena.B.Meshell@lonestar.edu SCC 218