Dean

Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe

Dr. Linda Luehrs WolfeLinda Luehrs Wolfe serves as the Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO) at Lone Star College-Kingwood. For more than 30 years, Luehrs Wolfe has held various teaching and administrative positions in higher education. She participated in the Chair Academy, part of the Maricopa Community College and El Paso Community College. She holds a doctoral degree in Educational Management and Development from New Mexico State University, a Master's degree in Education from the University of Texas at El Paso, and a Bachelor's degree from Doane College in Crete, Nebraska. She has a daughter who is currently attending college.

Email: Linda.R.Leuhrswolfe@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1575
Office: HSB 102-C

Department Chair

Alma Watson, OTR, M.O.T.

Alma Watson, OTR, M.O.T.Alma Watson, M.O.T, OTR, director of occupational therapy, joined LSC-Kingwood in 2013, but previously worked for the college in the same capacity from 1998-2010. Watson holds an undergraduate degree from Louisiana State University and a graduate degree from Texas Woman's University.

She is a member of the Texas Occupational Therapy Association, American Occupational Therapy, and the National Board for Certification in Occupational Therapy.

Email: Alma.R.Watson@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1464
Office: HSB 118-A

Faculty

Linda Gallander, OTR, MOT

Linda Gallander, Occupational Therapy Assistant professor, practiced in the OTA field before she was hired at LSC-Kingwood in 2008.

"The satisfaction I receive from my job is due to the transformation I see in my students from day one as a frightened student to a confident Occupational Therapy Assistant practitioner upon graduation."

Gallander earned her Master's Degree in Occupational Therapy from the Texas Woman's University in 1993.

Email: Linda.F.Gallander@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1525
Office: HSB 118-U

Adjunct Faculty

Angela R. Shepherd, COTA, BHSA

Email: Angela.R.Shepherd@lonestar.edu
Adjunct Faculty

Lisa Simon, OTR, BS

Email: Lisa.Simon@lonestar.edu
Adjunct Faculty

Staff

Dr. Suann Hereford

Academic Counselor/Professor
Email: Suann.Hereford@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1410
Office: HSB 118-L
Web Site

Kristi Hunger

Division Coordinator
Email: Kristi.Hunger@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1486
Office: CLA 118-A

Leslie Thompson

Division Operations Manager
Email: Leslie.R.Thompson@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1538
Office: HSB 102-A

Nicole Khalaf

Specialist III
Email: Nicole.M.Khalaf@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1708
Office: HSB 118

Lara Hicks

Staff Assistant II
Email: Lara.B.Zuckerman@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1634
Office: HSB 202