LSC-Tomball New Student Orientation

Welcome to the Pack!

We are excited you have chosen Lone Star College -Tomball to begin your college career. By choosing to attend New Student Orientation, you are starting off on a path to success. First time in college (FTIC) students are required to attend New Student Orientation, but all students are welcome to participate. It is an opportunity to connect with other new students and learn more about LSC-Tomball, including resources that are available to students. Additionally, Academic Advisors will be available to help students select and enroll in classes for their first semester.

Are you ready to sign up for orientation?

The opportunity to sign up for Orientation may be found on the checklist in your myLoneStar account by clicking Complete New Student Orientation. All prior items in your checklist must be completed before you will be able to select an Orientation date, which may include:

    Complete an LSCS Admissions Application
   Complete all necessary placement testing and submit scores
   Satisfy the requirement for Bacterial Meningitis Vaccination

Orientation Dates

  • NSO will be held each week on Tuesday and Thursday, March through August 2015

  • Check-in time begins 30 minutes prior to start of the program.  

Please login to myLoneStar to sign-up for Orientation.

June 2015
Tuesday, June 23 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, June 25 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 30 10:00 a.m.
July 2015
Tuesday, July 7 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, July 9 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 14 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, July 16 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 21 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, July 23 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 28 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, July 30 3:00 p.m.
August 2015
Tuesday, August 4 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, August 6 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 11 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, August 13 3:00 p.m.
Friday, August 14 10:00 a.m.
Saturday, August 15 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, August 18 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, August 20 3:00 p.m.
Friday, August 21 10:00 a.m.
Saturday, August 22 10:00 a.m.
 

Walk-Ins

Walk-Ins will be allowed only if the session is not full and the student has completed all of the above requirements. 

Find Us on Facebook

Join our LSC-Tomball Orientation Facebook group and stay up to date on information important to all first year students. Login to Facebook and search for 'LSC-Tomball Orientation.'

For questions regarding New Student Orientation, please contact the office of Recruitment and Outreach at (281) 357-3782 or roadi@lonestar.edu.