Visual Communication Departments

Welcome to the Visual Communication department of Lone Star College System! You can use your Visual Communication courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Visual Communication Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Visual Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Heather Cannon
Department Chair
281.290.3248 Heather.S.Cannon@LoneStar.edu CASA 325R
Kim Hubbard
Dean
281.290.3920 Kimberly.D.Hubbard@LoneStar.edu TECH 123D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Visual Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Lisa Hall
Department Chair
281.312.1773 Lisa.M.Hall@LoneStar.edu ADM 205H
Maribeth Stitt
Dean
281.312.1517 Maribeth.Stitt@LoneStar.edu HSB 118E
Shawn Sedoff
Lead Faculty
Faculty Web site
281.312.1742 Shawn.G.Sedoff@LoneStar.edu ADM 205B

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Visual Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Carolyn Poe
Department Chair
936.273.7481 Carolyn.R.Poe@LoneStar.edu F353

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Visual Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Kendall Lawrence
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.618.5709 Kendall.E.Lawrence@LoneStar.edu DTEC/101-P
Dr. Melissa Gonzalez
Dean
281.765.7813 Melissa.Gonzalez@LoneStar.edu DTEC 201A
Sue Vezey
Lead Instructor
Faculty Web site
281.618.5703 Sue.Vezey@LoneStar.edu DTEC 101S

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Visual Communication Department

Name Phone Office
Lindell Chapman
Department Chair
281.357.3756 Otis.L.Chapman@LoneStar.edu E 210
Frank Willingham
Dean
281.351.3339 Frank.F.Willingham@LoneStar.edu W 219