× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

Dean

Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe

Dr. Linda Luehrs WolfeLinda Luehrs Wolfe serves as the Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO) at Lone Star College-Kingwood. For more than 30 years, Luehrs Wolfe has held various teaching and administrative positions in higher education. She participated in the Chair Academy, part of the Maricopa Community College and El Paso Community College. She holds a doctoral degree in Educational Management and Development from New Mexico State University, a Master's degree in Education from the University of Texas at El Paso, and a Bachelor's degree from Doane College in Crete, Nebraska. She has a daughter who is currently attending college.

Email: Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@lonestar.edus
Phone: 281.312.1575
Office: SIB 102D

Director

Joanna Allaire, RDH, MDH

Joanna Allaire joined Lone Star College Kingwood in 2015 after teaching for 8 years at The University of Texas School of Dentistry.  She had a long and varied career as a clinical dental hygienist before she began teaching.  She obtained her Bachelor degree in Dental Hygiene from The University of Texas Dental Branch and her Master of Dental Hygiene from The University of Tennessee Health Science Center.  Joanna is passionate about teaching and has received numerous teaching awards including the American Dental Hygiene Association’s Educator of the year in 2015. 

Dental Hygiene Program Director 
Email: Joanna.L.Allaire@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1517
Office: SIB

Faculty

Amy Murphy

Amy MurphyAmy Murphy has spent 24 years in clinical dental hygiene and dental hygiene education and is a full-time faculty member for LSC-Kingwood in the Dental Hygiene Program. She completed her dental hygiene education at the University of Texas Health Science Center School of Dental Hygiene in Houston prior to receiving a Bachelor of Science degree from Stephen F. Austin State University in Nacogdoches, Texas. Amy has served as an adjunct clinical faculty member at the University of Texas Health Science Center School of Dental Hygiene (six years) and Lone Star College (three years). She is currently in her sixth year as a full-time faculty member for LSC–Kingwood.

Email: Amy.B.Murphy@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1724
Office: SIB 100K
Web Site

Diane Wilson

Diane WilsonMs. Wilson is a Professor in Dental Hygiene. She started with LSC-Kingwood in 2004 as a part-time adjunct dental hygiene professor. She was hired full-time in 2005. She is a 2014 alumni of The Academy, an alumni of LEAD (Leadership Excellence & Administrative Development Institute), Senior (2nd Year) Clinical Coordinator for the dental hygiene program, 2010 Faculty Excellence Award Winner.

With 22 years of private practice experience, Wilson decided to move from the private practice sector to become a dental hygiene educator. With her extensive experience, she wanted to share her knowledge with future dental hygienists.

Ms. Wilson earned a certificate in Dental Hygiene from The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio. She later returned to her alma mater to achieve a Bachelor of Science in Dental Hygiene. She has recently earned a Masters of Education in Instructional Leadership with a Minor in Instructional Technology from Sam Houston State University.

Wilson states that, “You are never too old to stop learning and education is one thing that can never be taken from you.” This is core to her belief that as an educator, one must continually be a role model to students and others, to always have student success as a focus, and encourage students to strive for their goals. Perseverance is the key to success!

She states that her focus for strengths based leadership and education has played a vital role in helping students to excel through their education. Each student is unique in their own way and as an educator, we must seek and find the most effective way for students to learn. “My passion is to continue to strive to be the best educator that is possible; to always stay current and up to date with technology, to develop new and challenging learning processes that guide students to be the best that they can be; while keeping in mind that students have multiple learning styles. These learning styles must be taken into account for student success at all times.”

Wilson has also shared that Lone Star College has a reputation as a great place to work. The environment is conducive for faculty success which builds a supportive environment for student success.

Email: Diane.I.Wilson@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1703
Office: SIB 100O
Web Site

Adjunct Faculty

Name
Dr. Andrea Burgess Andrea.L.Burgess@lonestar.edu
Kathy Colston Mary.K.Colston@lonestar.edu
Kristi Dalton Kristi.M.Dalton@lonestar.edu
Rebecca Ficken Rebecca.D.Ficken@lonestar.edu
Dr. West Ficken E.W.Ficken@lonestar.edu
Dr. Maria Elkins ?Maria.Elkins@lonestar.edu
Kristen Gazzana Kristen.D.Gazzana@lonestar.edu
Rachel Gros Rachel.L.Gros@lonestar.edu
Lorie Jones Lorie.L.Jones@lonestar.edu
Jamie Pizano Jamie.Pizano@lonestar.edu
Jillian Roos Jillian.E.Roos@lonestar.edu
Daniela Simon Trajkovska Daniela.Trajkovska-Simon@lonestar.edu
Dr. Joseph Tan Joseph.Tan@lonestar.edu
Steffin John Steffin.John@lonestar.edu
Ami Sanchez Ami.Sanchez@lonestar.edu

Staff

Name Phone Office
Deirdre Hall
Specialist
281.312.1708 Deirdre.N.Hall@lonestar.edu

SIB 100

Janet Franklin Ables
Specialist III Clinic Operations
281.312.1721 Janet.L.Franklin@lonestar.edu DA
Dr. Suann Hereford
Academic Counselor/Professor
281.312.1410 Suann.Hereford@lonestar.edu SIB 100E