× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  


Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe

Dr. Linda Luehrs WolfeLinda Luehrs Wolfe serves as the Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO) at Lone Star College-Kingwood. For more than 30 years, Luehrs Wolfe has held various teaching and administrative positions in higher education. She participated in the Chair Academy, part of the Maricopa Community College and El Paso Community College. She holds a doctoral degree in Educational Management and Development from New Mexico State University, a Master's degree in Education from the University of Texas at El Paso, and a Bachelor's degree from Doane College in Crete, Nebraska. She has a daughter who is currently attending college.

Email: Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@lonestar.edus
Phone: 281.312.1575
Office: HSB 102-C


Joanna Allaire, RDH, MDH

Joanna Allaire joined Lone Star College Kingwood in 2015 after teaching for 8 years at The University of Texas School of Dentistry.  She had a long and varied career as a clinical dental hygienist before she began teaching.  She obtained her Bachelor degree in Dental Hygiene from The University of Texas Dental Branch and her Master of Dental Hygiene from The University of Tennessee Health Science Center.  Joanna is passionate about teaching and has received numerous teaching awards including the American Dental Hygiene Association’s Educator of the year in 2015. 

Dental Hygiene Program Director 
Email: Joanna.L.Allaire@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1517
Office: DHA 107


Amy Murphy

Amy MurphyAmy Murphy has spent 24 years in clinical dental hygiene and dental hygiene education and is a full-time faculty member for LSC-Kingwood in the Dental Hygiene Program. She completed her dental hygiene education at the University of Texas Health Science Center School of Dental Hygiene in Houston prior to receiving a Bachelor of Science degree from Stephen F. Austin State University in Nacogdoches, Texas. Amy has served as an adjunct clinical faculty member at the University of Texas Health Science Center School of Dental Hygiene (six years) and Lone Star College (three years). She is currently in her sixth year as a full-time faculty member for LSC–Kingwood.

Email: Amy.B.Murphy@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1724
Office: DHA 108
Web Site

Diane Wilson

Diane WilsonDiane I. Wilson is a dental hygiene professor. She started at LSC-Kingwood in 2004 as a part-time adjunct professor and was hired full time in 2005.

With 22 years of private practice experience, Wilson decided to change roles and become an educator. With her extensive experience, she wanted to share her knowledge with future dental hygienists in order to give something back to the profession.

"I believe that my role as a didactic and clinical educator is to be a positive role model to students in all facets of their learning and to also help them gain the initial skills they will need to be a safe and caring clinician," she said. "My current passion is to continue to strive to be the best educator that is possible; to always stay current and up to date with technology that is ever changing in dentistry; to develop new challenging learning processes that push students to be the best that they can be; while keeping in mind and always identifying multiple learning styles."

Wilson earned a certificate of Dental Hygiene and a Bachelor of Science degree in Dental Hygiene from The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio. In 2010, she received the Faculty Excellence Award at LSC-Kingwood.

"There is a reason that Lone Star College has a reputation as a great place to work. The environment is always supportive in professional development and faculty support. I have been fortunate to have a wonderful supportive team to work with at LSC-Kingwood."

Email: Diane.I.Wilson@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1703
Office: DHA 109
Web Site

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Andrea Burgess Andrea.L.Burgess@lonestar.edu
Kathy Colston Mary.K.Colston@lonestar.edu
Kristi Dalton Kristi.M.Dalton@lonestar.edu
Rebecca Ficken Rebecca.D.Ficken@lonestar.edu
Dr. West Ficken E.W.Ficken@lonestar.edu
Dr. Maria Elkins ?Maria.Elkins@lonestar.edu
Kristen Gazzana Kristen.D.Gazzana@lonestar.edu
Rachel Gros Rachel.L.Gros@lonestar.edu
Lorie Jones Lorie.L.Jones@lonestar.edu
Jamie Pizano Jamie.Pizano@lonestar.edu
Jillian Roos Jillian.E.Roos@lonestar.edu
Daniela Simon Trajkovska Daniela.Trajkovska-Simon@lonestar.edu
Dr. Joseph Tan Joseph.Tan@lonestar.edu
Steffin John Steffin.John@lonestar.edu
Ami Sanchez Ami.Sanchez@lonestar.edu


Name Phone Office
Deirdre Hall
281.312.1708 Deirdre.N.Hall@lonestar.edu

14001 Lockwood Rd. 

Houston, TX 77044

Janet Franklin Ables
Specialist III Clinic Operations
281.312.1721 Janet.L.Franklin@lonestar.edu DHA 111
Dr. Suann Hereford
Academic Counselor/Professor
281.312.1410 Suann.Hereford@lonestar.edu HSB 118L