× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Visit LoneStarCollegeAlert for more information.

English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Departments

Welcome to the ESOL departments of Lone Star College!

Locations

Contacting the ESOL Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair ESOL Department

Name Phone Office
Jessica Hernandez
ESOL Advisor
281.290.3480

Jessica.C.Hernandez@lonestar.edu

CASA 109O
Rebecca Royer
Department Chair
281.290.5927 Rebecca.A.Royer@LoneStar.edu TECH 216J
Jason LaPres
Dean
281.290.3986 Jason.H.LaPres@LoneStar.edu CASA 114D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood ESOL Department

Name Phone Office
Masoud Shafiei
ESOL Program Director

281.312.1578 Shafieim@LoneStar.edu
CLB 113
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science, Letters, Arts & Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1730 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery ESOL Department

Name Phone Office
Romana Cortese
Department Chair
936.273.7484 Romana.Cortese@LoneStar.edu G121-G
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.271.6155 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G120-B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris ESOL Department

Name Phone Office
Margaret Ghazi
Coordinator
281.765.7822 Margaret.E.Ghazi@LoneStar.edu SSB-108
Colin Ward
Department Chair
281.618.5497 Colin.S.Ward@LoneStar.edu ACAD-221I

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball ESOL Deparment

Name Phone Office
Jacqueline Stirling
Lead Faculty
281.357.364 Jacqueline.I.Stirling@LoneStar.edu S 153D
Mindy Coleman
Dean, Instruction
281.351.3347 Mindy.A.Coleman@LoneStar.edu E 102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Brian Reeves
Department Chair
281.290.3749 Brian.Reeves@LoneStar.edu B13.814
Lisa Hill
Dean
281.290.5013 Lisa.A.Hill@LoneStar.edu  B13.818B
Irina Nizova
Faculty
281.290.3739 Irina.N.Nizova@LoneStar.edu  B13.805
Madhulika Tandon
Faculty
281.290.2938  Madhulika.Tandon@lonestar.edu B13.508