English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Departments

Welcome to the ESOL departments of Lone Star College System! You can use your ESOL courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Campus Departments

Contacting the ESOL Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

Name Phone Office
Rebecca Royer
Department Chair
281.290.5927 Rebecca.A.Royer@LoneStar.edu TECH 216A
Anna Schmidt
Dean
281.290.3986 Anna.V.Schmidt@LoneStar.edu CASA 114D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

Name Phone Office
Anne Amis
Department Chair

281.312.1737 Anne.E.Amis@LoneStar.edu CLB 102I
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science, Letters, Arts & Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1730 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

Name Phone Office
Romana Cortese
Department Chair
936.273.7484 Romana.Cortese@LoneStar.edu G121-G
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.271.6155 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G120-B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

Name Phone Office
Colin Ward
Department Chair
281.618.5497 Colin.S.Ward@LoneStar.edu ACAD 221-I

LSC-Tomball Contacts

Name Phone Office
Donna Willingham
Department Chair
281.401.1806 Donna.D.Willingham@LoneStar.edu N 211 E
Katherine Sanchez
Dean, Instruction
281.351.3347 Kathy.Sanchez@LoneStar.edu E 102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Brian Reeves
Department Chair
281.290.3749 Brian.Reeves@LoneStar.edu 13.814