× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Coronavirus Update

All LSC facilities remain closed through April 30. Classes being moved to online resume April 13. Click here to see which classes will be moved to online and which remain face to face. Fall 2020 registration begins April 15.

Find important student resources and learn more about how LSC is responding to COVID-19 here.

 

English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Departments

Welcome to the ESOL departments of Lone Star College!

Locations

Contacting the ESOL Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair ESOL Department

Name Phone Office
Mario Ovalle
ESOL Advisor
 

Mario.Ovalle@lonestar.edu

 
Rebecca Royer
Department Chair
281.290.5927 Rebecca.A.Royer@LoneStar.edu TECH 216J
Jason LaPres
Dean
281.290.3986 Jason.H.LaPres@LoneStar.edu CASA 114D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood ESOL/ESL Department

Name Phone Office
Daniel Tatarzyn
ESOL/ESL Program Lead
281.318.4342 Daniel.K.Tatarzyn@lonestar.edu TIB 106
Cassandra Rincones
Dean of Social Sciences, Humanities, Cosmetology & Kinesiology
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu APA 109A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery ESOL Department

     
Roy Turner
Department Chair
936.273.7465 Roy.D.Turner@LoneStar.edu G121-G
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.273.7265 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G120-B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris ESOL Department

Name Phone Office
Margaret Ghazi
Coordinator
281.765.7822 Margaret.E.Ghazi@LoneStar.edu SSB-108
Colin Ward
Department Chair
281.618.5497 Colin.S.Ward@LoneStar.edu ACAD-221I

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball ESOL Deparment

Name Phone Office
Melissa Brega
Lead Faculty
281.351.3363 Melissa.D.Brega@lonestar.edu N211G
Donna Willingham
Department Chair, ESOL
281.401.1806 Donna.D.Willingham@lonestar.edu N211E
Mindy Coleman
Dean, Instruction
281.401.1824 Mindy.A.Coleman@LoneStar.edu E102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Brian Reeves
Department Chair
281.290.3749 Brian.Reeves@LoneStar.edu B13.814
Jonathan Anderson
Dean
281.401.5313 Jonathan.Anderson@LoneStar.edu B13.818B
Irina Nizova
Faculty
281.290.3739 Irina.N.Nizova@LoneStar.edu  B13.805

Make LSC part of your story.