Rotaract Club of Lone Star College-Montgomery

Rotaract Club of Lone Star College-Montgomery, a Rotary-sponsored service club, formed in early 2013. The club focuses on providing a wide variety of community service opportunities for its members, as well as networking, fellowship and professional development. The Rotary Club of The Woodlands and Conroe Rotary Club are the sponsoring clubs for this Rotaract Club. As one of Rotary’s most significant and fastest-growing service programs, with more than 8,400 clubs in about 170 countries and geographical areas, Rotaract has become a worldwide phenomenon. All Rotaract efforts begin at the local, grassroots level, with members addressing their communities’ physical and social needs while promoting international understanding and peace through a framework of friendship and service.

Meetings & Events

Meetings are held on the first and third Mondays of each month during the fall and spring semesters from 6-7 p.m. in Building B, Room B102 (Health Science Center) on the Lone Star College-Montgomery campus (3200 College Park Drive, Conroe, TX 77384). A listing of past, current and future club events and community service projects will be posted soon!

Contacts

Student Officers

Ruben Balli (President)
ru_balli00@yahoo.com

Michelle Diemert (Vice President)
mdiemert4@gmail.com

Elisabeth Williams (Secretary)
Williaeli@rocketmail.com

Amanda Jacobs (Treasurer)
amandajacobs15@yahoo.com

Katia Carmona (Director)
kecarmona07@yahoo.com

Jorge Guevera (Director)
Mexicanelmo@gmail.com

Sponsors/Advisors

Steve Scheffler, Dean of College Relations, Lone Star College-Montgomery
steve.j.scheffler@lonestar.edu

Ron Saikowski, Conroe Rotary Club
rsaikowski@consolidated.net  

Susanne Maher, Rotary Club of The Woodlands
Maher.Susanne@aaa-texas.com


Note: The advisors are members of area Rotary Clubs that are sponsoring the Rotaract Club of Lone Star College-Montgomery.