Resource Development and Administration

The Resource Development & Administration (RDA) office assists faculty and staff in obtaining and managing grant funding to advance the mission, vision and strategic Outcomes of Lone Star College.

Resource Development and Administration is here to help you with your grant writing, grant management, or Institutional Review Board needs.

LSC Grant Summit "$how Me the Money! Making Grants Work"

You asked for it and we are delivering!  The LSC Grant Summit: “$how Me The Money! Making Grants Work” showcases how to make grants work for you.  Presenters include faculty/staff who have been awarded grants.  Speakers from Resource Development and Administration (RDA), Grants Accounting and Office of General Counsel will provide insight and tips on grant writing and management of funded grants at LSC.  This half day session includes lunch.

April 1st - LSC-University Park Conference Center

Download the Grant Summit Flyer and view the agenda

Register in MyWorkshops Activity Code: LSC-2473-1

LSC Grant Portfolio Climbs to $29.6 Million for FY2015

The LSC FY2015 Annual Report for Resource Development and Administration has been released. Its highlights include management of 75 active grants, totaling $29,637,824 during FY2015, strengthened support for funded grant programs and new partnerships with the LSC-Foundation.

more >>>

Perkins Grant Helps Students Learn Fire Fighting Skills

Lone Star College Kingwood accessed funds from the Perkins Basic Grant Program to purchase equipment that will ensure students get the high-skill training they need to enter the workforce in the high-demand career of fire science.   

The Perkins Basic Grant Program supports Lone Star College in educating students who enroll in courses that prepare them for high-demand occupations. 

more >>>

We Aim To Be

  • An Informational Resource: in soliciting external funding opportunities, monitoring legislation and appropriations that impact grant programs;
  • Liaisons:  that work with local, state and federal agencies to secure funding and facilitate identification of and agreements with project partners;
  • Research Experts: to ensure that all research projects are in compliance with federal human subject research requirements and act in accordance with federal common rule funders;
  • Subject Matter Experts:  in the development, submission, and negotiation of proposal applications; and,
  • A Support System:  that provides grant management support to project directors and monitors project goals, deliverables and outcomes.

 

Contacts

Elizabeth B. Thompson,
CFLE, CMPI
 
Executive Director 
Elizabeth.B.Thompson@lonestar.edu                    
281-655-3730

Christin Cerda
Grant Developer
Christin.S.Cerda@lonestar.edu
281-655-3733

   

Cynthia Drummond, MA, LPS-C
Director, Grant Development Cynthia.Drummond@lonestar.edu 
281-401-5327

Erin Comeaux
Grant Developer
Erin.Comeaux@lonestar.edu
281-655-3734

   

Pamela Wyatt, MBA
Director, Grant Management & Compliance
Pamela.U.Wyatt@lonestar.edu
281-655-3732

 

Open Position

Grant Developer

   

Alisa M. McLendon, M. Ed.
Compliance Analyst
Alisa.M.McLendon@lonestar.edu
281-655-3738

Victoria Waters, Ph. D.
Grant Developer
Victoria.A.Waters@lonestar.edu 281-655-3737

   

April Odell
Compliance Analyst
April.M.Odell@lonestar.edu
281-655-3736

 

Laura Wittel, M.A.
Grant Developer
Laura.M.Wittel@lonestar.edu
281-655-3731

   

Patricia Mayo-Bravo
Staff Assistant II
Patricia.Mayo-Bravo@lonestar.edu 
281-655-3739