Resource Development and Administration

The Resource Development & Administration (RDA) office assists faculty and staff in obtaining and managing grant funding to advance the mission, vision and strategic Outcomes of Lone Star College.

Resource Development and Administration is here to help you with your grant writing, grant management, or Institutional Review Board needs.

 

Annual Grants Report Reveals $26Million in Grants for 2014

The Preliminary Annual Report reflects the accomplishments of RDA during the fiscal year (FY) 2014 which covers the period from September 1, 2013 through August 31, 2014. RDA managed 61 active grants totaling $26,810,674 in FY2014.

The department’s total grant revenues received from federal, state, and private foundations in FY 2014 were $9,688,146.

more >>>

Perkins Grant Helps Students Learn Fire Fighting Skills

Lone Star College Kingwood accessed funds from the Perkins Basic Grant Program to purchase equipment that will ensure students get the high-skill training they need to enter the workforce in the high-demand career of fire science.   

The Perkins Basic Grant Program supports Lone Star College in educating students who enroll in courses that prepare them for high-demand occupations. 

more >>>

 

We Aim To Be

  • An Informational Resource: in soliciting external funding opportunities, monitoring legislation and appropriations that impact grant programs;
  • Liaisons:  that work with local, state and federal agencies to secure funding and facilitate identification of and agreements with project partners;
  • Research Experts: to ensure that all research projects are in compliance with federal human subject research requirements and act in accordance with federal common rule funders;
  • Subject Matter Experts:  in the development, submission, and negotiation of proposal applications; and,
  • A Support System:  that provides grant management support to project directors and monitors project goals, deliverables and outcomes.

 

Contacts

Elizabeth B. Thompson,
CFLE, CMPI
 
Executive Director 
Elizabeth.B.Thompson@lonestar.edu                    
281-655-3730

Christin Cerda
Grant Developer
Christin.S.Cerda@lonestar.edu
281-655-3733

   

Open Position
Director, Grant Development

Erin Comeaux
Grant Developer
Erin.Comeaux@lonestar.edu
281-655-3734

   

Pamela Wyatt, MBA
Director, Grant Management & Compliance
Pamela.U.Wyatt@lonestar.edu
281-655-3732

Cynthia Drummond, MA, LPS-C
Grant Developer
Cynthia.Drummond@lonestar.edu 
281-401-5327

   

Alisa M. McLendon, M. Ed.
Compliance Analyst
Alisa.M.McLendon@lonestar.edu
281-655-3738

Victoria Waters, Ph. D.
Grant Developer
Victoria.A.Waters@lonestar.edu
281-655-3737

   

April Odell
Compliance Analyst
April.M.Odell@lonestar.edu
281-655-3736

Randall Gentry, MA
Grant Developer
Randall.A.Gentry@lonestar.edu
281-655-3735

   

Patricia Mayo-Bravo
Staff Assistant II
Patricia.Mayo-Bravo@lonestar.edu 
281-655-3739