×

Business, Computer and Engineering Technologies at LSC-University Park

Headshot of Steven Kahla

The Division of Business, Applied Sciences, Computing, and Engineering Technologies at LSC-University Park is focused on providing career and leadership opportunities for students of all ages and experience levels. Whether you are seeking a career in business or looking for opportunities in the oil and gas industry, we offer degrees and certificates in various fields of study at half the cost of four-year universities. And best of all, we offer some of the most innovative and state-of-the art training and workforce facilities in the region, like the Energy & Manufacturing Institute. We strive to help every student along the way with any direction or career path they choose. With our hands on approach, we offer a bridge to your milestones and experiences that will last a lifetime. Our faculty and staff at LSC-University Park look forward to helping you reach your educational milestones and career goals.

Dr. Steve Kahla
Dean of Business, Computer and Engineering Technologies
281.655.3788  | Office: EMI100E
Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu


Ask the Dean!

We welcome any feedback or questions. All submissions are anonymous. If you would like to be contacted, please include your email address.

Programs of Study

Division Contacts

Department Chairs

David Wiederrecht
ACCT, ACNT, ECON, ENGR, HITT, MCHN, METL, PHED
281.290.2760  | Office: NRB.209P
David.E.Wiederrecht@LoneStar.edu
Dept. Lead - Lindsey.McGriff@lonestar.edu
Dept. Lead - Hank.Lewis@lonestar.edu

Maurica Vickerson
ARTC, BUSI, C.I.T., DATN
281.290.5080  | Office: B13.864
Maurica.J.Vickerson@lonestar.edu
Dept. Lead - Alan.S.Gandy@lonestar.edu
Dept. Lead - Sandra.H.Velazquez@lonestar.edu

Division Staff

Diane Broussard 
Division Operations Manager
281.290.2671  |  Office: EMI.100F
Diane.E.Broussard@LoneStar.edu

Brian Wong  
Workforce Advisor II
281.290.3617  |  Office: EMI.100B
Brian.M.Wong@LoneStar.edu

Jordan Curry 
Division Assistant
281.290.2934  |  Office EMI.100J
Jordan.D.Curry@LoneStar.edu

Instructor Resources

Related

 

Make LSC part of your story.