×

LSC-University Park Division Contacts


Arts and Humanities

ART, DANC, DRAM, ENGL, ESOL, FREN, HIST, HUMA, IMED, MUAP, MUEN, MUSC, MUSI, PHIL, SPAN

Frank Rodriguez  Acting Dean of Instruction
281.290.3770  |  Office: B12.115B
Frank.M.Rodriguez@LoneStar.edu

Priscilla Arteaga  Division Operations Manager
281.290.2926  |  Office: B12.115 D
Priscilla.C.Arteaga@LoneStar.edu

Dana Miertschin  Division Operations Specialist
346.395.3259  |  Office: B12.115 G
Dana.A.Miertschin@LoneStar.edu

Jacelle Ortiz  Division Assistant
281.401.5361  |  Office: B12.115 
Jacelle.A.Ortiz@LoneStar.edu

Andrew Medrano  Events Coordinator
346.395.3263  |  Office: B12.115 A
Andrew.D.Medrano@LoneStar.edu

Department Chairs

Dr. Aaron Alon  Visual & Performing Arts
281.290.5009  |  Office: B12.110
Aaron.Alon@LoneStar.edu

Bonnie Duhart  ESOL and Modern Languages
281.290.5061  |  Office: B13.865
Bonnie.E.Duhart@LoneStar.edu

Katherine Truax  HistoryHumanities, and Philosophy
281.290.3608 | Office: B12.510
Katherine.T.Truax@LoneStar.edu

Dr. Matthew Keyworth HistoryHumanities, and Philosophy
(On sabbatical during Spring 2024)
281.290.5056  |  Office: B13.807
Matthew.J.Keyworth@LoneStar.edu

Dr. Suzanne Weatherly  English and Developmental English
281.290.3759  |  Office: B13.820
Suzanne.M.Weatherly@LoneStar.edu


Math, Engineering and Sciences

BIOL, CHEM, ENGR, ENVR, GEOL, MATH, PHED, PHYS

Christa Spears  Dean of Instruction
281.655.3789  |  Office: CSI.212
Christa.Spears@LoneStar.edu

Kimberly Brue  Division Operations Manager
281.290.1897  |  Office: CSI.206
Kimberly.K.Brue@LoneStar.edu

Trista Finch  Division Operations Specialist
281.401.5398  |  Office: CSI.202
Trista.Finch@LoneStar.edu

Desiree Willis  Staff Assistant II
832.519.2869  |  Office: CSI.200
Desiree.Willis@lonestar.edu

Department Chairs

Dr. Christopher Allen  Biology, Environmental Sciences, and Kinesiology
281.655.3873  |  Office: CSI.208
Christopher.A.Allen@LoneStar.edu

Bryn Benford Chemistry, EngineeringGeology, and Physics
281.655.3785  |  Office: CSI.220
Bryn.A.Benford@lonestar.edu

Ajai Simmons  Math
281.290.2748  |  Office: B12.724
Ajai.Simmons@LoneStar.edu
 


Computer and Engineering Technologies

BCIS, CETT, COSC, DATN, DFTG, ELMT, ENGR, HYDR, IEIR, INMT, INTC, ITNW, ITSC, ITSE, ITSW, MCHN, METL, OSHT, PTRT, RBTC

Andrew Johnson III  Dean of Instruction
281.655.3788  |  Office: EMI.210B
Andrew.Johnson@LoneStar.edu 

Diane Broussard  Division Operations Manager
281.290.2671  |  Office: EMI.210D
Diane.E.Broussard@LoneStar.edu

Ana Soto  Division Operations Specialist
281.290.1883  |  Office: EMI.210C
Ana.Soto@LoneStar.edu

Brian Wong  Workforce Advisor II
281.290.3617  |  Office: EMI.210A
Brian.M.Wong@LoneStar.edu

Jordan Curry  Division Assistant
281.290.2934  |  Office: EMI.210
Jordan.D.Curry@LoneStar.edu

Department Chairs

Christopher Schaefer
281.290.2673  |  Office: B13.816
Christopher.F.Schaefer@LoneStar.edu


Behavioral and Social Sciences

ACCT, ACNT, ANTH, BMGT, BUSI, COMM, CRIJ, ECON, EDUC, GEOG, GOVT, HRPO, MRKG, POFT, PSYC, SOCI, SOCW, SPCH, TECA

Dave Gaer  Dean of Instruction
281.290.2663  |  Office: B12.603C
David.C.Gaer@LoneStar.edu 

Debbie Holmes  Division Operations Specialist
281.290.5086  |  Office: B12.603A
Deborah.Holmes@LoneStar.edu

Carlos Chang Michel  Division Assistant
281.290.2782  |  Office: B12.603
Carlos.A.ChangMichel@LoneStar.edu

Department Chairs

Michael Donnelly  Education 1300 and Teaching
281.290.3656  |  Office: NRB.209H
Michael.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu

Dr. Jermaine Johnson, Ph.D.  Criminal Justice, Geography, and Government
281.655.3784  |  Office: B12.726
Jermaine.A.Johnson@LoneStar.edu

Maurica Vickerson  Accounting/Tax Accounting, Business Administration (Human Resources, Business Management, and Marketing), and Economics
281.290.5080   |  Office: B13.864
Maurica.J.Vickerson@LoneStar.edu

Sara Whalen  AnthropologyPsychology, Sociology, Speech, Social Work, and Speech and Communication
281.290.1848 |  Office: B13.809
Sara.C.Whalen@LoneStar.edu

Make LSC part of your story.