Math and Sciences Division at LSC-University Park

The Division of Math & Sciences at LSC-University Park offers courses in Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Geology, Math, Physics and Astronomy and are led by dedicated and student-focused faculty. The Associate in Science (AS) degree prepares students to transfer to a four-year college or university to complete a bachelorís degree. Our mission is to provide the community college students of Northwest Houston access to an academic foundation that will empower students to acquire, demonstrate, articulate and value knowledge and skills that will support them, as life-long learners, to participate in and contribute to the global world and practice the core values of the school: respect, tolerance & inclusion, and excellence.

Dr. Jess Kelly
Dean, Math and Sciences
281.655.3739  |  Office: CSI.212
Jess.Kelly@LoneStar.edu

Ask the Dean!

We welcome any feedback or questions. All submissions are anonymous. If you would like to be contacted, please include your email address.

Departments and Courses

Division Contacts

Department Chairs

Dr. Christopher Allen
Biology and Environmental Sciences
281.655.3873  |  Office: CSI.208
Christopher.A.Allen@LoneStar.edu

Dr. Heather Brasher
Chemistry, Physics, and Geology
281.290.2637  |  Office: CSI.214
Heather.L.Brasher@LoneStar.edu

Frank Rodriguez
Math
281.290.3770  |  Office: B13.821
Frank.M.Rodriguez@LoneStar.edu

Division Staff

Kimberly Brue
Division Operations Manager
281.290.1897  |  Office: CSI.206
Kimberly.K.Brue@LoneStar.edu

Cassandra Marquez
Division Operations Specialist
281.401.5398  |  Office: CSI.202
Cassandra.E.Marquez@LoneStar.edu

Dominic Montemayor
Division Assistant
281.290.2904  |  Office: CSI.201
Dominic.Montemayor@LoneStar.edu

Related

 

Make LSC part of your story.