×

Behavioral & Social Sciences at LSC-University Park

Headshot of Lawrence Brandyburg
Dave Gaer
Dean of Instruction, Behavioral and Social Sciences
281-290-2663   |  Office: B12.603C
David.C.Gaer@LoneStar.edu
The Behavioral & Social Sciences Division provides highly qualified professionals who guide students through this field and a network of classes in a broad range of topics, including education, speech, criminal justice, political science, geography and sociology. We work diligently to provide the framework and perspective that prepares students for higher levels of education as they pursue bachelorís and masterís degrees. While at LSC-University Park, our students can take advantage of completing their Field of Study degree in Criminal Justice or Speech Communication, both of which transfer directly to four-year institutions. Our faculty and staff at LSC-University Park look forward to helping you reach your ultimate goals.

Ask the Dean!

We welcome any feedback or questions. All submissions are anonymous. If you would like to be contacted, please include your email address.

Departments and Courses

Division Contacts

Department Chairs

Sara Whalen
Anthropology, Psychology, Sociology, Social Work, Speech, and Communication
281.290.1848  |  Office: B12.633
Sara.C.Whalen@Lonestar.edu

Michael Donnelly
Education 1300 and Teaching
281.290.3656  |  Office: NRB.209H
Michael.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu

Jermaine Johnson
Criminal Justice, Geography, and Government
281.655.3784  |  Office: B12.726
Jermaine.A.Johnson@Lonestar.edu

Division Staff

Clavelia Martin
Division Operations Manager
281.655.3764  |  Office: B12.603B
Clave@LoneStar.edu

Debbie Holmes
Division Operations Specialist
281.290.5086  |  Office: B12.603A
Debbie.Holmes@LoneStar.edu

Celethia Josey
Division Assistant
281.290.3752  |  Office: B12.603
Celethia.J.Josey@Lonestar.edu

Related

 

Make LSC part of your story.