× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Transfer Advising

Transferring to a University?

Transfer Events

Transfer Wednesdays 

Wednesday, February 12 in Building B Atrium  - Health Occupations, Science, Computer Science, Engineering and Math 
Wednesday, February 26 in Buiding G Atrium - Business, Education, Liberal Arts, Fine Arts, Social Sciences
 
Time: 10am-1pm 

Information Sessions in the TRAC Center 

 

Wednesday, February 12- UT AUSTIN

Time and location: 2pm-3pm (after Transfer Wednesday event) in the TRAC Center

Wednesday, February 26- TEXAS A&M

Time: 2pm-3pm (after Transfer Wednesday event) in the TRAC Center


Get Connected with Universities

Interested in transferring to any of these universities?

Come to the TRAC Center or visit various locations at LSC-Montgomery on designated dates to meet with university transfer personnel who can guide you as prepare to transition to the university level.

 

UH  Advisor in TRAC- Spring 2020

January- Tues. Jan 28

February- Tues. Feb 4, Wed. Feb 12, Mon. Feb 17 & Wed., Feb 26

Time: 9am- 3pm

Please email Dr. Juan Lebron (juan.c.lebron@lonestar.edu) or stop by the TRAC Center to schedule your appointment.


Texas Tech Advisor in TRAC- Spring 2020

February- Tue. Feb 25

March- Tue. Mar 24

April- Tue. Apr 21 

May- Tue. May 19

Time: 10am- 2pm

Appointments are 30 minutes. Please contact Ms. Lauren Estrada at lauren.n.estrada@ttu.edu to schedule an appointment. 


Sam Houston Representatives on campus- Spring 2020

February- Mon. Feb 3 (Admissions), Thu. Feb 6 (International), Mon. Feb 17 (Admissions)

March- Thu. March 5 (International), Mon. Mar 16 (Admissions), Tues. Mar 31 (Admissions)

April- Thu. Apr 2 (International), Thu. Apr 9 (Admissions), Mon. Apr 13 (Admissions), Wed. Apr 22 (Admissions), Tue. Apr 28 (Admissions), Thu. Apr 30 (International)

Time and Location: 10am-12pm in Building G Atrium


Other Transfer Opportunities:

More transfer opportunities coming soon!

Need to know what Lone Star College classes transfer? Take a look at these transfer guides and plans:

Baylor University:

Degree Requirement Guide: https://www.baylor.edu/university_advisement/doc.php/297780.pdf

Major Academic Planning: http://www.baylor.edu/university_advisement/index.php?id=869883

Lamar University:
Catalog: http://catalog.lamar.edu/degrees-and-programs/index.html
(Engineering): https://engineering.lamar.edu/lonestar/index.html

Prairie View A&M University:
Academic Programs and Degree Plans: http://catalog.pvamu.edu/academicprogramsanddegreeplans/
Transfer Student Guide: http://www.pvamu.edu/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/transfer-guide-2017.pdf

Sam Houston State University:
http://catalog.shsu.edu/undergraduate/colleges-academic-departments/

Transfer Equivalency Guide: https://samweb.shsu.edu/regr27wp/index.php

Stephen F. Austin State University:
http://www.sfasu.edu/1568.asp

Texas A&M University:
http://admissions.tamu.edu/transfer/majors

Texas Southern University:
http://em.tsu.edu/admissions/equivalencyguides.php

Texas State University:
http://www.admissions.txstate.edu/future/transfer/tpg.html

Texas Tech University:
Transfer Plan:  https://catalog.ttu.edu/content.php?catoid=9&navoid=996

Texas Woman's University:
http://www.twu.edu/programs-majors/

University of Houston:
http://www.uh.edu/admissions/apply/apply-transfer/by-major/

University of Houston-Downtown:
https://www.uhd.edu/transferstudents/lsc/Pages/default.aspx

University of North Texas:
http://registrar.unt.edu/transfer-guides

University of Texas-Arlington:
http://www.uta.edu/admissions/transfers/apply/credit/equivalency.php

University of Texas-Austin:
https://admissions.utexas.edu/apply/transfer-resources/tccn-transfer-guides

University of Texas-San Antonio:
https://www.utsa.edu/advising/transfer/1617_transfer/lsc/index.html

Related

 

Make LSC part of your story.