Drama Departments

Welcome to the Drama departments of Lone Star College System! You can use your Drama courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Drama Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Drama Department

Name Phone Office
Alex Qian
Department Chair
281.290.5985 Huzhuang.Qian@LoneStar.edu ARTS 113E
Kim Hubbard
Dean
281.290.3920 Kimberly.D.Hubbard@LoneStar.edu TECH 123D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Drama Department

Name Phone Office
Jay Whatley
Department Chair
281.312.1672 Jay.K.Whatley@LoneStar.edu MUS 106
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science,
Letters, Arts &
Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1730 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Drama Department

Name Phone Office
Chase Waites
Department Chair
936.271.6127 Houston.C.Waites@LoneStar.edu D-202
Deborah Ellington
Dean of Instruction TEAM
936.273.7274 Deborah.N.Ellington@LoneStar.edu F-252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Drama Department

Name Phone Office
John Carpenter
Department Chair
281.618.5641 John.C.Carpenter@LoneStar.edu ARTS 200

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Drama Department

Name Phone Office
Sherri White
Department Chair
281.357.3654 Sherri.A.White@LoneStar.edu E 296
Jill Riethmayer
Dean
281.351.3342 Jill.Riethmayer@LoneStar.edu W 219C

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Lisa Hill
Department Chair
281.290.5013 Lisa.A.Hill@LoneStar.edu 13.822