× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Coronavirus Update

All LSC facilities remain closed through April 30. Classes moving online resume April 13. Click here for course conversion information. Fall registration begins April 15. Additional student resources can be found at LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus.

**Important Update** Students must first complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid form (FAFSA) before being eligible to apply for financial aid and other scholarships. Apply now at LoneStar.edu/CARESAct.

LSC-Montgomery Advising HD

Advising HD...what is it?

Bring Clarity To Your Future

At Lone Star College-Montgomery, Advising HD (High Definition) is not just about course selection for the next semester.  It's about bringing clarity to your future! 

Advising HD is a developmental process which assists students in the clarification of their life/career goals and in the development of educational plans for the realization of these goals. It is a decision-making process by which students realize their maximum educational potential through communication and information exchanges with an advisor; it is ongoing, multifaceted, and the responsibility of both student and advisor. The advisor serves as a facilitator of communication, a coordinator of learning experiences through course and career planning as well as academic progress review.  An advisor is also a great agent of referral to other campus resources as needed.

An Academic Advisor can assist students in the following areas:

  • Guidance toward the most appropriate course selections
  • Clarification of various degree/major opportunities that may fit one's interests
  • Direction to campus resources
  • Connections with individuals &/or representatives at other institutions
  • Dual Credit
  • International
  • ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages)
  • Veterans
     

Get Grad Ready!

Make sure you're ready to graduate! Talk to your Advisor to make sure you're all set to walk.

Meet Your Academic Advisors:

General Advising (Building C, First Floor)

 

General Advising Questions? 

MC.Advising@lonestar.edu

For more immediate information, come to Building C during walk-in hours to meet with an advisor.  

Erin Anderholm
erin.m.anderholm@lonestar.edu
936.273.7408 

 

September Alix
september.d.alix@lonestar.edu  
936.273.7460

 

Laurie Boyd
laura.l.boyd@lonestar.edu
936.271.6230
 

Ann Hanson
ann.b.hanson@lonestar.edu

Sue Anne Lanthorn
sueanne.g.lanthorn@lonestar.edu 
 
 
Leslie McDougald
leslie.j.mcdougald@lonestar.edu
Barbara Primeaux
barbara.j.primeaux@lonestar.edu
936.273.7015
Magali Reyes
magali.s.reyes@lonestar.edu
936.271.6321
Terry Rich
terry.a.rich@lonestar.edu
936.273.7477
Elaine Shasteen
elaine.shasteen@lonestar.edu
Rob Stewart
robert.e.stewart@lonestar.edu
 
Kelly Young
kelly.young@lonestar.edu
 
Kim Wodstrchill
kimberly.w.wodstrchill@lonestar.edu
936.271.6208


Transfer & Career Advising (Building C - TRAC Center)

Tara Devoley
tara.devoley@lonestar.edu
936.273.7008
Carmelle White
carmelle.b.white@lonestar.edu
936.271.6241

Dr. Juan Lebron
Faculty Counselor
TRAC Supervisor
juan.c.lebron@lonestar.edu
936.273.7280

Angela Martin
Faculty Counselor
Angela.R.Martin@lonestar.edu
936.273.7070 

 


Disabilities Advising (Building C - Second Floor) 

Marybeth Sullivan
mary.b.sullivan@lonestar.edu
 

 

Vicky Saunders
Faculty Counselor
victoria.a.saunders@lonestar.edu
936.273.7239
 


Workforce Advising

Janis Bloecher
janis.l.bloecher@lonestar.edu
936.273.7245
Building G, First Floor

 

Jean Gallagher
jean.l.gallagher@lonestar.edu
936.273.7289

 


ESOL Advising

Yamini Datta
yamini.datta@lonestar.edu
936.273.7368
Building G, First Floor

Veterans Advising

Terrance Hudson
terrance.j.hudson@lonestar.edu
936.273.7242
Building A, Second Floor

 

Sarah Killingsworth
Sarah.Killingsworth@lonestar.edu 

 

 


LSC-Conroe Center Advising

Sheryl Burlison
sheryl.burlison@lonestar.edu
 

Naja Gooley
naja.c.gooley@lonestar.edu  

 

Make LSC part of your story.