× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

No Alerts at this time.

LSC-Montgomery Advising

What is Advising?

Academic advising is a developmental process which assists students in the clarification of their life/career goals and in the development of educational plans for the realization of these goals. It is a decision-making process by which students realize their maximum educational potential through communication and information exchanges with an advisor; it is ongoing, multifaceted, and the responsibility of both student and advisor. The advisor serves as a facilitator of communication, a coordinator of learning experiences through course and career planning as well as academic progress review.  An advisor is also a great agent of referral to other campus resources as needed.

An Academic Advisor can assist students in the following areas:

  • Guidance toward the most appropriate course selections
  • Clarification of various degree/major opportunities that may fit one's interests
  • Direction to campus resources
  • Connections with individuals &/or representatives at other institutions
  • Dual Credit
  • International
  • ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages)
  • Veterans

Meet Your Academic Advisors:

General Advising (Building C, First Floor)

General Advising
mc.advising@LoneStar.edu 

Debbie Adams
dadams@lonestar.edu
936.273.7408
Kim Burt
kim.w.burt@lonestar.edu
936.271.6208
Jean Gallagher
jean.l.gallagher@lonestar.edu
936.273.7289
Ann Hanson
ann.b.hanson@lonestar.edu
Sue Anne Lanthorn
sueanne.g.lanthorn@lonestar.edu
 
Leslie McDougald
leslie.j.mcdougald@lonestar.edu
Christine Montag
christine.a.montag@lonestar.edu
936.273.7642
Karina Peraza
karina.peraza@lonestar.edu
936.273.7437
Barbara Primeaux
barbara.j.primeaux@lonestar.edu
936.273.7015
Magali Reyes
magali.s.reyes@lonestar.edu
936.271.6321
Aarti Sharma
aarti.sharma@lonestar.edu
 
Elaine Shasteen
elaine.shasteen@lonestar.edu
Rob Stewart
robert.e.stewart@lonestar.edu
 
Linda Sutton
linda.a.sutton@lonestar.edu
Virginia Vincent
virginia.f.vincent@lonestar.edu
Kelly Young
kelly.young@lonestar.edu
 


Transfer & Career Advising (Building C - TRAC Center)

Tara Devoley
tara.devoley@lonestar.edu
936.273.7008
Carmelle White
carmelle.b.white@lonestar.edu
936.271.6241

Dr. Juan Lebron
Faculty Counselor
juan.c.lebron@lonestar.edu
936.273.7280


Disabilities Advising (Building C - Second Floor) 

Marybeth Sullivan
mary.b.sullivan@lonestar.edu
 

 

Vicky Saunders
Faculty Counselor
victoria.a.saunders@lonestar.edu
936.273.7239
 


Workforce Advising

Janis Bloecher
janis.l.bloecher@lonestar.edu
936.273.7245
Building G, First Floor
Laurie Boyd
laurie.l.boyd@lonestar.edu
936.271.6230
Building F, Third Floor
Rachelle Compton
rachelle.compton@lonestar.edu
936.271.6134
Building F, Third Floor


ESOL Advising

Yamini Datta
yamini.datta@lonestar.edu
936.273.7368
Building G, First Floor


International Advising

Terry Rich
terry.a.rich@lonestar.edu
936.273.7477
Building C, Second Floor


Veterans Advising

Terrance Hudson
terrance.j.hudson@lonestar.edu
936.273.7242
Building C, Second Floor


LSC-Conroe Center Advising

Michelle Bitolas
Michelle.A.Bitolas@lonestar.edu
Jessica Bravo
Jessica.C.Bravo@lonestar.edu