× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

LSC-Montgomery is proud of its accomplished music faculty. With degrees from world class institutions and years of teaching experience, our faculty offer the highest quality of instruction right here at LSC-Montgomery.

Full-time Faculty:

Name Phone Office
Dr. Mark Marotto
Department Chair
Director of Choir Activities &
Associate Professor of Music
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7270 Mark.Marotto@LoneStar.edu H-101C
Cristina Mendoza
Associate Professor of Music
Director of Bands
Faculty Web Site
936.271.6111 Cristina.E.Mendoza@LoneStar.edu H-101D

Michael Walsh
Assistant Professor of Music
(Music Theory, Ear Training, Class Voice, Music Appreciation, Voice)
Faculty Web Site

936.271.6112 Michael.E.Walsh2@LoneStar.edu H-101E

 

Adjunct Faculty:

All Adjunct Faculty can be contacted through the Adjunct office (H-101A) phone number at 936.271.6246.

Name
Darryl Bayer
Orchestra
Darryl.Bayer@LoneStar.edu

Reese Burgan
Saxophone, Theory

Reese.G.Burgan@LoneStar.edu
Dr. Lisa Burrell
Violin, Viola
Faculty Web Site
Lisa.M.Burrell@LoneStar.edu
Jennifer Dennison
Clarinet
Jennifer.Dennison@LoneStar.edu
Deborah Harvey
French Horn
Deborah.Harvey@LoneStar.edu
Jason Harvey
Brass (Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba)
Jason.R.Harvey@LoneStar.edu
Dr. Roger Keele
Class Piano
Roger.S.Keele@LoneStar.edu
Dr. Julia Keller
Cello, Double Bass
Faculty Web Site
Julia.A.Keller@LoneStar.edu
Dr. Sergey Kuznetsov
Piano
Faculty Web Site
Sergey.Kuznetsov@LoneStar.edu
Justin Langham
Music Theory, Ear Training
Justin.R.Langham@LoneStar.edu
Sarah Lysiak
Voice
Sarah.Lysiak@LoneStar.edu
Dr. John Marsh
Music Appreciation, American Music
Faculty Web Site
John.D.Marsh@LoneStar.edu
Dr. Alejandro Montiel
Guitar/Classical Guitar
Faculty Web Site
Alejandro.A.Montiel@LoneStar.edu
Suzanne Moore
Music Fundamentals, Music Appreciation
Suzanne.C.Moore@LoneStar.edu
Paul Patinka
Voice
TBA
Eric Ruyle
American Music (online)
Faculty Web Site
Eric.J.Ruyle@LoneStar.edu
Dr. Naomi Shibatani
Class Piano
Faculty Web Site
Naomi.Shibatani@LoneStar.edu
Blake Taylor
Percussion
Faculty Web Site
Blake.Taylor@LoneStar.edu
Amanda Waites
Music Appreciation, American Music, Voice
Faculty Web Site
Amanda.N.Waites@LoneStar.edu
Amy Wiggs
Flute
Amy.S.Wiggs@LoneStar.edu

Staff Accompanists:

Piano
 
Piano