LSC COVID-19 Update: Learn how LSC is preparing for the 2020 fall semester. ×

Music Faculty

LSC-Montgomery is proud of its accomplished music faculty. With degrees from world class institutions and years of teaching experience, our faculty offer the highest quality of instruction right here at LSC-Montgomery.

Full-time Faculty:

Name Phone Office
Dr. Mark Marotto
Department Chair of  Performing Arts
Director of Choral Activities &
Associate Professor of Music
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7270 H-101C
Cristina Mendoza Padilla
Associate Professor of Music
Director of Bands
Faculty Web Site
936.271.6111 H-101D

Michael Walsh
Assistant Professor of Music
(Music Theory, Ear Training, Class Voice, Music Appreciation, Voice)
Faculty Web Site

936.271.6112 H-101E


Adjunct Faculty:

All Adjunct Faculty can be contacted through the Adjunct office (H-101A) phone number at 936.271.6246.

Mariana Aun
Music Theory
Darryl Bayer
Sarah Bouse
Class Piano

Reese Burgan
Saxophone, Theory
Dr. Lisa Burrell
Violin, Viola
Faculty Web Site
Jennifer Dennison
Dr. Roger Keele
Class Piano
Dr. Julia Keller
Cello, Double Bass
Faculty Web Site
Dr. Sergey Kuznetsov
Faculty Web Site
Justin Langham
Music Theory, Ear Training
Lance Laster
Low Bass
Sarah Lysiak
Dr. John Marsh
Music Appreciation, American Music
Faculty Web Site
Heath Martin
Dr. Alejandro Montiel
Guitar/Classical Guitar
Faculty Web Site
Suzanne Moore
Music Fundamentals, Music Appreciation
Paul Patinka
Eric Ruyle
American Music (online)
Faculty Web Site
Dr. Naomi Shibatani
Class Piano
Faculty Web Site
Blake Taylor
Faculty Web Site
Amanda Waites
Music Appreciation, American Music, Voice
Faculty Web Site
Amy Wiggs

Staff Accompanists:

Midge Smith

Make LSC part of your story.